My November Favourites!

Today I wanted to do a favourites post! This month has been hectic (hence not posting for a week, oops!) so today I wanted to post about what I’ve really been loving this month from movies to make up!

So for starters, I wanted to talk about some beauty products that have really been exceeding my expectations. About a month and a half ago I was in target and came across a stand full of ‘Chi Chi’ eyeshadows pallettes. Now, I’m not huge on eyeshadow as I usually find that it makes my eyes itchy and watery. However, this pallette called ‘Glamorous Metallics Eye Shadow Pallette’ caught my eye and I instantly fell in love with it. The colour range is amazing and has a colour for every outfit or occasion. The ones that I’ve become completely obsessed with are the gold shades. There’s three that range from a shimmering brown to a brilliant gold that blend so well together. I used these colours for my birthday dinner last month and was pleasantly surprised that I had no irritation to my eyes. I’ve only ever had good experiences with ‘Chi Chi’ and will DEFINITELY be buying more of their products soon.

Next up is also a make up product. I was shopping at priceline last week with one of my best friends and stumbled upon a great brand called ‘essence’. This brand is pretty much the best thing to happen to me in a long time (which is kinda sad when you think about it) and I just wanted to buy it all. But, today is about a lipstick that I bought. It’s called ‘Natural Beauty’ and is in the colour ’07’. It’s a lovely pink shade that really suits my skin tone, which is fairly pale, and it applies so easily it’s absolutely irresistible. And the best bit? It’s only $4.70! So predictably I bought various other products from this brand including an eyebrow pencil, eyeliner pencil and a nail polish. Possibly my favourite brand out there at the moment.

The next thing is actually an album. Now, I’ve always been a fan of Taylor Swift, but her new album ‘1989’ just took my breath away. The songs are SO AMAZING!  Not only have I been listening to it on repeat, I’m pretty sure I know all the lyrics already. My favourite song at the moment is ‘Wildest Dreams’, (which I’ve been listening to on repeat). It’s such a beautiful song and the music is just to die for. I’d certainly recommend this album to anyone. It has something for everyone!

The final thing I wanted to talk about today is ‘The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1’. I won’t spoil it for anyone who hasn’t seen it yet but…OH MY GOSH. You know the bit at the end with the person and the other person and that thing happens? Yeah…I know. It’s just WOW. I was left gobsmacked as the end credits started rolling. Now, as a dedicated Hunger Games fan, I knew what would happen. But I didn’t prepare myself for the intensity that Jennifer Lawrence and the other cast brought to the screen, particularly Josh Hutcherson (big shoutout to my future hubby…). There aren’t enough words to describe the feeling of complete shock that I was in at the end of this movie. I also LOVED Jennifer Lawrence’s rendition of ‘The Hanging Tree’ that features in the film. (Another song that I’ve been listening to on repeat) Overall I’d give it a 10/10 and if you haven’t made time to see it yet, I would seriously recommend you reconsider your priorities and GO AND SEE MOCKINGJAY PART 1! Congrats to the cast and producers of the movie and the franchise. Well done!

That’s all my favourites for November. If you enjoyed this post, please leave a comment about your favourite part and click the follow button on the top of the page! I hope you enjoyed reading and have a brilliant day! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

