My Top 5 Favourite Movies!

Today I felt like sharing some of my all time favourite movies with you guys! Let’s jump straight in shall we?

Number 5: The Fault In Our Stars.
This movie, oh gosh. I cried and cried and cried. I’ve read the book as well by John Green before I saw the movie and it was the best read I’d had in a while (and i read a lot). I won’t spoil it for those of you who haven’t seen it but it’s such a sad yet oddly uplifting movie. My parents swore never to watch it after seeing my mascara running down my face after coming out of the cinema but I’m determined to make them watch it because it is honestly my third favourite movie to be released this year. The story follows a teenage girl named Hazel who is a cancer patient as she meets a fellow cancer patient, Gus, and they fall in love. It’s such a beautiful story and something that I’d definitely recommend to anyone with feelings (hopefully that’s all of you? Haha). Definitely check this one out guys.

Number 4: Spirit.
This movie was made in 2002 and follows a wild young mustang (a horse) named Spirit as he fights for his homeland and his freedom against soldiers across the American Frontier. Again, this story is absolutely beautiful and full of fun, exciting twists. I’ve also fallen in love with the soundtrack that accompanies the movie. I watched this when i was younger and i even had it on VCR. Another great movie to check out.

Number 3: Divergent.
This is another book to movie film that i absolutely loved. Of course I’d read the books before seeing it in a cinema but it was so closely related to the book that it created that sense of realism that’s needed for the world to come to life. The story follows a teenage girl named Tris from the Abnegation faction who chooses to become an initiate in the Dauntless faction. It’s such an action packed movie but it also has that love story part to it which makes it appealing to most categories of people. It’s recently come out on DVD so go buy a copy and start watching!

Number 2: Tangled.
I love this movie! It’s a Disney version of Rapunzel and it’s just so cute. It follows Rapunzel on her journey to see the floating lanterns, with the help of Flynn Rider, that are released every year on her birthday by the king and queen in hopes that it will lead their lost daughter back to them (spoiler alert: that daughter is Rapunzel). It’s got dramatic bits, funny bits, songs and romantics bits. Frypans, who knew right?

Number 1: The Hunger Games trilogy.
Now I’ve put these together because they are my all time favourite movie series ever. I’ve read the book series 5 times now and I still can’t get enough of them. The movie adaptions are so amazingly creative and realistic it’s such a joy to watch. This story follows Katniss through 2 Hunger Games and the rebellion after her stunt in her first Hunger Games. It’s set in a futuristic dystopian society called Panem which is separated into 13 districts and the Capitol. These movies are just pure brilliance and I will never get sick of watching them. (And yes, i can quote The Hunger Games and The Hunger Games: Catching Fire very well). If you haven’t seen these movies yet, HAVE YOU BEEN LIVING UNDER A ROCK?! Definitely watch these or rewatch them if you’ve seen them before.

Okay that’s it for today guys, i hope you enjoyed my top 5 movies of all time! Let me know in the comments what your favourite movies are!

Thanks for reading! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

