I Got My Further Maths Results!

This year I completed year 11. I chose to do Unit 3/4 General Maths instead of year 11 general maths so that I wouldn’t have to do it next year in year 12. And today I got my results.

I’m quite happy with them and I think that for a year of work, this is a result I can happily live with.

For those of you not from Australia, the way it works is that you do SACs (School Assessed Criteria) throughout the year which vary in how much they contribute to your overall score (Study score) in each subject. For example, I know for year 12 art, we do two SACs and each of them ar 10% of my final mark. 30% of my final mark is my folio and 50% is my exam. (It might be the other way around, i can’t remember now).

So anyway, your study score is a ranking of you against every other person doing that subject in Australia and it’s out of 50. If you get over 45 for your study score, it means two things. A. You’re a bloody genius and B. You’re in the top 2% for Australia. If you get over 30 you’re in the top 53%, over 20 you’re in the top 93%.

So what’s my score? 29! Yay!

To some people that may not be great but hey, I never have to do maths again in school! So because my study score is over 25, I’m in the top 78% of Australia so it’s not too bad. Ideally if I had have gotten 1 more point i would’ve been in the top 53% but oh well.

I did my best and that’s all that matters! I hope everyone else today is happy with their results and if not, it’s not the end of the world! There are always ways to chase your dream so don’t let a number stop you.

The song for today’s post is Ed Sheeran’s “Thinking Out Loud” as performed at the Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show. I really loved this performance and so I thought I’d share it with you guys today! Here it is:

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=dtm2uHU8D1M

Have a fabulous day guys! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

