My (late) December Favourites!

Hello Everybody!

To start us off, the first product I wanted to include today is ‘Proactiv’. This product has done absolute wonders for my skin over the last month. It’s quick and easy and I’ve noticed my skin is smoother and I have less spots which is great for someone with naturally oily skin.

image

The only bad thing about this product is that it’s completely taken the colour out of my facewasher which makes me question how good it actually is for your skin…but it seems to be working which is what I want! Great product for getting rid of or reducing acne!

The next product that I’ve really been loving is an eyebrow pencil. It’s from a brand called ‘Essence’ which is a really cheap but great brand. This eyebrow pencil is in the colour ’04 Blonde’ but is a nice chestnutty brown colour which matches my auburn hair colour. I don’t know how I lived without an eyebrow pencil to be honest. This thing has emphasised my brows and given them definition where I didn’t have definition before. I picked it up from ‘Priceline’ a couple of months ago and I’ve used it every day since. I love this brand and I love this pencil. Definitely keep your eye out for this one.

The next product I’ve been obsessed with is some nail stickers from ‘Kmart’. They’re called ‘Nail Art’ and cost me 50 cents! I was so happy to get these metallic patterned nail stickers. These are also something to look out for.

image

The next thing is an album and it is none other than the ‘Tangled’ Soundtrack. I’ve been in love with these songs and the musical score since I first watched the movie and now that I have the album I love them even more. They’re such great songs and I especially love the ‘When will my life begin (Reprise 2)’ track. Go check the songs out on youtube or have a listen on iTunes!

Next up is another product from ‘Essence’. It’s a berry red lipstick in the colour ’14 Adorable Matt!’. This colour just brings out my lips and I love it! Again it was only cheap but it is as good or better than any of the expensive brands. As you can tell I’m absolutely in love with ‘Essence’.

And last but not least is a book series called the ‘Percy Jackson’ series. There are 5 books in the series, 2 of which have been made into movies. I loved these books because they bring you back to childhood without making you feel childish. The story follows Percy Jackson as he is thrust into the world of Demigods and Half-Bloods who are children of humans and the Greek Gods. The books are informing of the legends of the gods and heroes that are their half human children. There is an overlapping storyline that carries out throughout the entire series and comes to a really unique ending. They’re a really good read and definitely worth looking into if you’re a bookworm like me!

Well that’s all for today folks! I hope you all had a Happy New Year and have a great year ahead!

If you liked today’s post and want to see more, click on the follow button!

Byyyyye! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

