Why I Have A Blog!

I made my blog in November 2014 because I’ve always loved writing and sharing my thoughts with people. I wanted somewhere that i could share my creativity and writing with people who are interested in the same thing. I wanted somewhere public where I could feel connected to people all around the world. I made my blog while I was on the phone to my best friend talking about how much we’d love to be a blogger like Zoella. And now, here I am, 51 posts later. I love being able to put a little piece of me out on the Internet.

I write about multiple topics. Sometimes I like to do opinion pieces about whatever issue is relevant in the world or my life in that moment. I also love sharing parts of stories that I’ve written and doing monthly posts about what I’ve been loving that month. On top of that I also like to make posts that help you guys to get to know me and who I am a little better.

The aim of my blog is not to get the most followers or views but to spread the word of important issues and to have some fun while connecting with people around the world. I’ve had people view my blog from the US, UK, Romania, Germany, and so on which to me is so crazy that something I’ve written in my room on my phone or laptop has reached people half way across the world. I think that would have to be the most important thing to me. I want to share with the world.

So this post today is just a little bit about what I want from my blog and why I created my blog in the first place. Thanks for reading! 🙂 x

2 thoughts on “Why I Have A Blog!

  1. Brilliant reason – I had no idea how well you could connect with people through blogging since my blog was created simply so I could write. It’s amazing how people all over the world can hear what we have to say, simply through a website

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

