October Favourites!

This month has been CRAZY! I’ve turned 18, got my license and attended high school for the last time. And, fortunately, I have many things that I have been LOVING. So, here we go!

1. Shadows Eyeshadow Palette.
I bought this eyeshadow palette about a year ago and ever since I have loved wearing it for special occasions. But now that school has finished I can wear it more often and I have absolutely loved the colours blended together. It’s a ModelsPrefer Palette and it cost me $10 at Priceline so for me it is very affordable and of good quality.

image

2. Foundation.
Another ModelsPrefer product that I love. Again, since school has finished I’ve been more free to experiment with my make up and my look and I have definitely been doing that with this lightweight foundation. I love this because it isn’t a heavy, cakey foundation and therfore for me is more comfortable to wear. It also only cost me $15 at Priceline so that’s a bonus. This product was also in last months favourites which shows just how much I love it!

image

3. Hairspray.
Since turning 18 I’ve been out to a couple of clubs and also fancier events which I have curled my hair for. I’ve been using TRESemmé Salon Finish Freeze Hold Hairspray which locks my hair into a certain style for hours. It’s a very strong hairspray which I love because although my hair is fairly short, it does have some weight to it. I love it so much.

image

4. Sounds Good Feels Good.
5SOS’ NEW ALBUM IS HERE! And it is amazing. My best friend got it for me for my birthday and I have had it playing in my car ever since. The songs are amazing and meaningful and they are honestly the most beautiful songs I’ve ever heard. I am so proud of the boys and all they have accomplished. This album is to die for so if you haven’t got it yet, please please please get it. You will not regret it!

image

5. Crackers and Dip.
Oh my goodness I cannot get these out of my mind! I’m obsessed with avocado dip and salt crackers! They have sustained many hungry tummies of mine and I have loved them for it.

6. Having My License.
Okay. I cannot express enough how handy it is to have my license and my own car. I can take myself anywhere I want at any time and I NEVER HAVE TO FILL IN A LOGBOOK AGAIN. It’s so nice. The only thing I hate is fuel, but it’s all worth it.

image

7. Teen Wolf.
Oh my gosh. I just finished season 3B and I cannot even. Like, wow. All of the shirtless men, wow. Also badass Dylan O’brien, wow. And just Dylan O’brien in general, wow. But seriously though this show is so much more than just another werewolf love story. It has so much depth to it and it honestly just keeps getting better. Go watch it!

image

That’s all for today, I hope you enjoyed this post! Thanks for reading 🙂 x

Ps. Sorry for the lack of posts but I have been super busy working and also preparing for the dreaded exams!

Images sourced from:
http://laceeandlattes.blogspot.com.au/2014/10/budget-buy-models-prefer-eyeshadow.html?m=1
http://www.priceshopping.com.au/product/Models-Prefer-Liquid-Foundation-30-ml-Amber.html
http://www.tresemme.com.au/product/detail/585272/salon-finish-freeze-hold-hairspray
http://www.5sos.com/sounds-good-feels-good-pre-order-now/
http://teenwolftrends.tumblr.com

Leave a Reply

