December Favourites!

December has been a month full of Christmas and New Year preparations, including a wild New Year’s Eve which included walking 4 blocks to McDonalds in socks. But this month I’ve loved a fair few things, so here they are!

1. Selena Gomez – ‘Revival’ album.
This album is incredible and it’s been the best album released in a long time for me. Even though I absolutely love Demi Lovato’s ‘Confident’ and 5 Seconds Of Summer’s ‘Sounds Good, Feels Good’ albums, I just feel like I connect so much more to the entire mood of Selena’s album. I feel like I’m now discovering who I am and learning how to navigate in this strange world. I didn’t really fall in love with it at first though, it took me a while to really feel it but now that I have, I am obsessed.

image

2. Adult Colouring Books.
They are the latest craze at the moment and for good reason. It’s so entertaining and oddly nostalgic to spend hours colouring in a picture. The book I have has tribal designs in it which look so cool with bright colours.

image

3. The Vampire Diaries.
I’ve binge watched the first 2 and a half seasons in about 2 weeks and I’ve loved it. Although it’s a little over the top and almost always predictable, it’s still a very entertaining show. I mean, who can look past Ian Somerhalder shirtless? No one.

image

4. Copper and Gold Sharpie.
Anyone who knows me would know that I love all things copper. But, recently I’ve been using a copper sharpie in my colouring book and it looks absolutely amazing. I love putting it with dark colours to brighten them up. The gold is also quite amazing.

image

5. McDonald’s All Day Breakfast.
Here in Australia, McDonalds has recently brought in all day breakfast which means I CAN EAT HOTCAKES AT ANY TIME OF THE DAY. Like eating it for dinner, which I did tonight (don’t tell my mum). It’s so handy to be able to eat it whenever which is good and bad. The bad part is that my best friends and I are frequently finding ourselves getting Mcdonalds rather than cooking…oh well.

image

Thanks for reading 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

