New Year Resolutions (sort of).

It seems fitting that my first post of 2017 is a New Year’s Resolution post. I’m back, after a year or so of posting very rarely, to hopefully get into some kind of routine. 

First things first, let me update you on where I’m at. I’ve completed my Cert IV in Professional Writing and Editing and am enrolled in the Diploma this year. I’ve had a few pieces of writing published in local newspapers, which I was very excited about. I also sent in a non-fiction piece to a major magazine and was rejected in the best way possible. 

On a more personal side, I’m moving out of home in a couple of months with my brother and his girlfriend and best friend. I’m also now a supervisor at work which means more shifts and more money (yay).

This year I’m hoping to achieve more, particularly with my writing. I want to get published in a magazine/newspaper with something more than a few hundred words. I’d also really love to reach over 50,000 on one piece of fiction. I want to post more regularly on here, but with more meaningful posts, with things that are interesting to everyone.

On top of my writing goals, I also want to continue going to the gym a few times a week (which I’ve recently signed up for) for at least 6 months. I want to feel better about my body and know that I’m doing something to help myself both physically and mentally. 

I hope this year is as great, or, with a bit of luck, even better than 2016.

Here’s to 2017 and a new year to make great memories and achievements. 

I hope you all have a fab year and achieve everything you want to!

Ps. Thanks for reading!

One thought on “New Year Resolutions (sort of).

Leave a Reply

